My Baby is 6-months Old!

How time flies and my little one is now 6-months old!

Feels like it’s also some kind of an achievement for me because that means I am half-way through the year of being a mom. Mommyhood sounds like my favorite chapter of life as of present time. It has revealed my strengths (and weaknesses) unknown to me before. And it has also put my energies into some worthy direction, hehe!

Enough about that. I am blogging today to document some of little Summer’s photos. Thanks to my husband who has been an eager photographer lately🙂 Sorry for this image-overloaded post!

Summer’s Milestones at month #6:

Can sit with support
Enjoys eating her Cerelac groups 1,2,3
Grabs and holds toys – and puts them inside her mouth!
Makes squealing sounds to get attention – assertive, kid!
Recognizes familiar faces – especially mommy and daddy
Plays by herself with her playgym
Rolls over and can settle on her stomach
Sleeps less during the day, but sleeps through the night – Yes, God is merciful!
Likes being read to and loves holding/eating her books
Smiles and laughs at the silliest antics
Enjoys the outdoors – especially on weekends!


First time to smile with us for a shot! What a darling!
First time to smile with us for a shot! What a darling!

This has got to be my favorite photo to date. Melts my heart🙂

Rejoice with your family in the beautiful land of life! – Albert Einstein

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Life

Leave a Reply

