Bachelor and Bachelorette’s Parties in November

November saw our uber-fun prenup parties: my bridal shower and my groom-to-be’s bachelor party. Both events are simply memorable and something both of us will definitely cherish in our lifetime. We have been very blessed with good, o’l loving friends, families, and tita’s/lola’s (hehe) who have taken part in the preparations.

Though not a 100% surprise bridal event for me, I must say I was completely blown away by the amount of planning, conceptualization, and organization it took for my girl friends and family to come up with such a nice bridal shower! From the adorable yellow, blue, and white DIY paper pompoms, to the yummy(shaped) cookie giveaways, super exciting games, pretty stationery designs, girly prizes (the hosts took home some, hehe!), amazing bridal gifts, and the very delicious food served – how can I ever thank my beloved friends for pulling off such a shower? I felt so loved just seeing all of my friends took the effort of holding everyone in one place just for the “Mrs. 2 Be!” I was really surprised to find out my SFC friends were there, as well as my friends from way back 2005!

To be honest, it took me a week to take it all in and relish in their gifts and surprises, but most especially their love and support are what count the most! Thanks to Mars Joni, Mei, Beng, Karen, Sarj, Riz, Tyni, Yna, Reah, Ying, Angie, Marian, Mac, Deej (for letting the secret spill a bit, haha!), mom, Auntie Matel, Faye, and my sisters Loren & Annette. Special thanks to my soon to be husband who was very good at keeping everything hidden from me. Good job, sweetie!🙂

Of course, hindi ako magpapahuli and so I, together with his favorite buddies mapped out a less-than-naughty bachelor’s party for the groom-to-be. What made it unique was the presence of his lola choir members hehehe!! You see, these nanays have been almost like real loving mothers to Romer for 5 years already. They have been the ones who made sure he is okay and comfortable in the many years they have been singing together in church. Romer is their choir master and their favorite son, so to speak. I cannot miss them out in this heart-warming celebration. I’m grateful it made Romer truly happy that night.

We had decors, food, and games too! Check out: Put the Boobs on the Babe, and of course the staple beer-drinking-contest. We had so much food to share as the nanays cannot be outdone with the cooking and all that🙂 We are just so very thankful for the love and support of these people who are like real family to us. I also would like to thank Romer’s office mates who cooperated in the planned surprise. Thank you so much!

But the heart-tugging part was when my own brother and his half-brother gave their special messages to Kuya Romer. I didn’t know my own bro is glad to finally have his own kapatid na lalake (as he is the only boy in our brood). I was also equally touched when Romer’s half-brother told him that even if they are not full biological brothers, he has loved them like his own🙂

After all the drama, siyempre… inuman na! I left them alone and went home so as not to spoil anything hehe!

And so my friends, let me just say that with all these loving and generous people in your life, it is no doubt – GREAT to decide to marry! Hehehe!

Leave a comment

Filed under Weddings

Leave a Reply

