Project House!

Time flies quickly when you’re having fun. And now I’m 27 (turning 28 this July). I don’t feel old, just a bit grown-up now that I have finally decided to buy a house of my own πŸ™‚

I won’t share yet the model unit and the construction of the actual house (as the thing is yet to rise from the ground, hehe). For now, I guess these pictures of the community amenities which I soooooooooooooooo love will suffice.

The community club house looks modern and well-maintained. Not bad for a wedding reception venue, don’t you think?

So relaxing…. perfect for summer! My little sisters wanted to try it!

Ahhh.. this is the community church which I think the sweetie will love πŸ™‚ It’s just beside the community club house so you guessed it right – the perfect wedding ceremony venue! *assuming much*

The Lancaster community by Pro-Friends allows the urban worker in Makati to get an economically-priced home while providing the convenience of using the Cavitex Highway to go to and from work in Manila. I must say the drive is easy going to Manila. But the public commute from the office is kinda hellish.

Our HR Manager is my real estate agent – thus the assistance in compiling proof of financial-capacity documents, and of course the peace of mind of having someone you can trust πŸ™‚ Thanks, Ms.Cathy! Haha!

The decision to get a home was rather quick. We toured the model units last Sunday, and by Tuesday I’m already paying the reservation fee. God provides just in the nick of time. When we got to the office to pay my reservation, it was almost 5pm. We thought we wouldn’t make it! It was a blessing in disguise too that my chosen units were already sold. What was left were 2 bigger models with Β slightly higher prices. The other one had a good location since it was nearer the main high way. Thank God for parents, because at this point, my dad intervened. He asked why the location of this unit is slightly off. It was sandwiched between 2 expansive vacant lots. My dad questioned what will occupy those hectares of land. They did not know. So that was a sign I should go look for another available unit in a better location. The worst that could happen is to find out they’re doing a dump site on those vacant lots.

Then we saw another one. It’s the perfect blend of being near the main road + access road to my parent’s place. Of course my parents were delighted to find out I have no excuse not to visit them once I start a family of my own πŸ™‚

Dad said buying a house was for them (my mom) a total leap of faith. You just have to trust yourself, and God that you can pay for it – and you can make it yours. Amen to that.

Turnover of unit is after 15 months of complete down payment – so help me, God!

The best thing about it? It has a baking supplies and equipment store at the village entrance. How cool is that? πŸ™‚

Let us not grow tired of doing good, for in due time we shall reap our harvest, if we do not give up. – GAL 6:9

5 Comments

Filed under Project House

5 responses to “Project House!

  1. mae

    I think you made the right decision in buying a house while you’re still young. Prices of real property increases every year. It’s less likely (or should I say, unlikely) to go down. And yeah, it is a leap of faith to buy a house. I can totally relate to that because I am currently paying my Pag-ibig loan. I still don’t know how I’ll pay it but I just believe that God will provide. πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks, mae! Scared and excited at the same time πŸ™‚

  3. I’m so happy for you, friend!!! This is so it!!

    Hindi na Sophia kinuha mo? What’s the next bigger house nga?

    I’m excited sa baking session natin ni Mars Sarj!! πŸ™‚

  4. Baking session? Sounds fun! Pero si Mars Arbee ang expert dyan, hehe!
    Colleen house model yung next bigger one πŸ™‚
    I hope mabayaran ko sya.

    Thanks for the support, Mars!

  5. Pingback: Happy and Content at 28 | roaming around with romela

Leave a Reply

