Lenten Melodies

Holy Week starts this coming Palm Sunday in the Philippines, and the rest of the Christian-Catholic world. People have been packing airport terminals on their way to their Lenten destinations: for retreats, vacations, or other places where one can reflect away from the hustle and bustle.

As for me, I’m looking forward to just stay at home and finally be with my family. I haven’t been coming home the past weekends due to lots of weekend commitments I had to attend to. Holy Week at home means watching the popular “7 Last Words by our Lord Jesus Christ” on tv; and listening to some reflective Christian music.

I’ve been a good audience of his musical rehearsals lately, and I’ve come to be inspired by this song – new to my ears. Huwag Kang Mangamba composed by Fr. Manoling Francisco, S.J.

This is how the melody goes – as played by my favorite musikito 🙂

http://k002.kiwi6.com/hotlink/quxc0m86fg

He taught me how to sing this but I’d rather not publicize my singing voice hehehe.

Huwag kang mangamba, ‘di ka nag-iisa. Sasamahan kita, saan man magpunta. Ika’y mahalaga sa ‘King mga mata…. Minamahal kita… minamahal kita

Leave a comment

Filed under Spiritual

Leave a Reply

