Corned Beef Taco for a Change

Today I made TACOS. Not those with sandwiched ground beef. I used corned beef instead – for a change. And I find them yum! (Of course, I won’t say they’re next to not being edible).

It’s basically your popular taco recipe. So here’s the routine:

Step 1: Gather all ingredients:

taco ingredients

  • PureFoods Corned Beef
  • Diced Tomatoes
  • Shredded Cabbage
  • Taco Shell
  • Taco seasoning
  • Ceasar’s Dressing
  • Cheese (optional)

Step 2: In a saucepan, put some oil and sauté the corned beef. I didn’t put any garlic or onion (optional, though) because later I would have to cover it with taco seasoning, anyway.

saute corned beef

Step 3: Dice the tomatoes and shred the cabbage. I like tearing down the cabbage using my bare hands. Much easier 🙂

diced tomatoes shredded cabbage

Step 4: Drain some of the oil in the corned beef, then cover the whole thing with taco seasoning. Be careful not to put too much because the corned beef is already salty – just enough to season everything.

season taco

Step 5: In a taco shell, place (1) corned beef; (2) shredded cabbage; (3) tomatoes; then put on some (4) Ceasar’s salad dressing! You can grate some cheese if you like. I opted not to do that since I think the whole recipe is already oozing with flavor hehe!

Taco with mangoes

Two slices of mangoes complete the meal!

When I cook for myself it makes me think of how long I’ve been living this kind of life. Indeed it has developed in me a sense of take charge attitude (read : OC-ness) over the years. While it’s cool to live on your own and fend for yourself, I don’t think I can do it much longer for more years to come. I’d like to try cooking for two naman – for a change 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Random Cooking

One response to “Corned Beef Taco for a Change

  1. i shouldn’t be looking at this at this hour in the evening. looks yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

