Glorious Wednesdays: Where is the Real Storm?

Where Is The Real Storm?
Typhoon Ondoy came and went.
But the real storm is not out there.
The real storm is in your mind.
Do you believe that great things will happen to you?
Imagine a party balloon.
At first, it’s bright and fat and goes up to the ceiling.
But after a few days, it becomes deflated.
It stays on the floor.
We’re like balloons.
What keeps us up is hope.
But life happens, and everyday, we leak hope.
Especially when big trials come, we surely leak out a lot of hope.
And we’re deflated.
Here’s what you need to do: You need to refill your heart with hope.
So that you can rise up again.
Dispel the storms in your mind.
It may be stormy on the outside but it shouldn’t be stormy on the inside.
The only way to dispel the storms is to be grateful for what you have today and what will happen tomorrow.
God is redirecting you to something better.
Sit up straight. Out loud, say this declaration with me…
I’m strong in the Lord. I’m blessed. I’m forgiven. I’m protected. I’m redeemed. I’m equipped. I’m anointed. Healing flows in my body. New doors will open before me. I’ll meet the right people, the right opportunities, at the right time, at the right place. I’ll regain ten times what I lost…
In Jesus name!


Where Is The Real Storm?

Typhoon Ondoy came and went.

But the real storm is not out there.

The real storm is in your mind.

Do you believe that great things will happen to you?

Imagine a party balloon.

At first, it’s bright and fat and goes up to the ceiling.

But after a few days, it becomes deflated.

It stays on the floor.

We’re like balloons.

What keeps us up is hope.

But life happens, and everyday, we leak hope.

Especially when big trials come, we surely leak out a lot of hope.

And we’re deflated.

Here’s what you need to do: You need to refill your heart with hope.

So that you can rise up again.

Dispel the storms in your mind.

It may be stormy on the outside but it shouldn’t be stormy on the inside.

The only way to dispel the storms is to be grateful for what you have today and what will happen tomorrow.

God is redirecting you to something better.

Sit up straight. Out loud, say this declaration with me…

I’m strong in the Lord. I’m blessed. I’m forgiven. I’m protected. I’m redeemed. I’m equipped. I’m anointed. Healing flows in my body. New doors will open before me. I’ll meet the right people, the right opportunities, at the right time, at the right place. I’ll regain ten times what I lost…

In Jesus name!

Glorious Thursdays Wednesdays post coming from Bo Sanchez’ “Every Storm will End”



Create Your Badge

Follow Me & Glorious Wednesdays on Facebook

Leave a comment

Filed under Glorious Wednesdays, Philippines

Leave a Reply

