Glorious Wednesdays: Why Am I Not Blessed Yet?

Today is the first Glorious Wednesday episode. Wednesdays represent the Glorious Mystery of  the Rosary (and Baclaran day, too! 🙂 ) So in honor of this holy mid-week, I will be featuring  inspirational blog posts about faith from various bloggers all over the globe. Who knows, I  might send a GW (Glorious Wednesday) love token for the best post each month!

For today, August 26 – we read from YourDailyWord. This blogger has a very impressive  profile  to start with – “An Electrical Engineer, Call Center Team Lead, and most of all – a minister of God!”

Here’s my favorite part of his post: Why Am I Not Blessed Yet?

The issue is not whether God wants to bless us or not. In fact, God wants to bless us. That’s already a given fact! [Gen. 12:3] The question we should ask ourselves is “Why are we asking for the things we’re asking?”

James clearly said, “we don’t receive what we ask because we ask with wrong motives.”

So much for my turbo-panic-mode of finding an apartment to stay before the month ends. If you are not among the people I see everyday, you are lucky for you are deprived of my endless whinning over finding an apartment near Villamor or Makati. I have this deadline with my landlord up to end of August only. After that, I sleep on the streets. Lol! 🙂

If you are like me, you’d probably be asking the Lord too “why I am not blessed yet?” I’m a good girl naman eh. Maybe I’ve been asking with the wrong motives in mind – or I am just of little faith.

Whatever you are going through right now, if you are waiting for some miracle or blessing to happen (and it’s not happening you ask!) – then surely there’s a reason for it. One is that you need a quick check of the heart 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Glorious Wednesdays, Philippine bloggers, The Most Important Word

2 responses to “Glorious Wednesdays: Why Am I Not Blessed Yet?

  1. oh this is amazing!

    you can’t believe how joyful I am for being chosen. you are a living testament in what I callmy blog’s purpose. to reach out to the world through the net to bring them closer to the Lord and make them love Him more and more.

    May God bless you so my sister in Christ and may you find that apartment soon. I’ll pray for you!

  2. may you find that apartment soon. I’ll pray for you! –> ay, thank you! i need that 🙂 hehe!

    Congrats din!

Leave a Reply

