25 is the this is it year!

25 is the year when a woman celebrates like it’s her second Debut Day. And it happens when the 25th year strikes at a time in your life when your single, successful with whatever you do, and happy inside and out πŸ™‚

However, I have no biggie celebration for today except that my relatives are coming over for dinner tonight courtesy of my mom. Other than that, I am simply treating myself for a day in the spa πŸ™‚

Birthday wish?

It is to have the kind of life that God wants me to have – no matter what that is, I suspect it is grand according to His plan!

If that means going all out for my dreams, facing my fears and braving what I haven’t tried yet, opening my heart to life and its challenges, and accepting what is beyond my control – I promise to keep it strong in the Lord.

And now for the fun part (or simply to have something to keep this blog busy, hehe)… for the whole month of July, I am launching a poll about your favorite birthday quotes! You can send them to me via email here, or just drop a line to me on twitter here.

Who knows, YOU MIGHT GET A GIFT FROM ME ON YOUR BIRTHDAY!

For my share, I am posting my top 3 favorite quotes:

#3 > The old believe everything; the middle-aged suspect everything; the young know everything.

#2 > As long as there are birthday Gifts, I don’t mind celebrating my birthdays everyday

and… for my Number 1, of course, it has to be this…

#1 > I have been 25 since I was 25 πŸ™‚

So go! and send your 1 favorite birthday quote and I’ll give you some luuuurrrve on your birthday!

3 Comments

Filed under roaming and ranting, Soaking in SEM

3 responses to “25 is the this is it year!

  1. Pwede bang dito na lang? πŸ˜›

    “Happy Birthday! It’s better to be over the hill, than to be buried under it.”

    haha! happy birthday, friend! sayang wala ka dito, may kek pa naman kami para sa’yo hehehehe

  2. Naku friend! patok na ito! πŸ™‚

  3. Riz

    Haha boo, e next year pa ulit birthday ko!!
    Happy birthday romzkee! (Once again, I dazzle you with my tardiness, hehe). I pray that God grants you the desires of your heart. πŸ™‚ HERE’S TO QUARTERLIFE!! *CLINK* πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

