Fighting Laziness

How it feels like on a blue lazy day - with tons of work to do, actually

How it feels like on a blue lazy day - with tons of work to do, actually

Procrastination (sometimes also called laziness) can be a sign that you’re doing something for the wrong reasons. If you love doing something, you just do it. You don’t need to make excuses, coping mechanisms, or fool yourself into doing them. You just do them. Maybe you aren’t doing something you love doing? Experiment. Find something that you just can’t stop doing. Your laziness will evaporate.

– Ed Womack of webmaster-talk.com

So I thought the above statement would help during my down-and-lazy days, but actually it kinda worsened the feeling. I’m now wondering if I am doing something not my “love” – coz if it’s not the case, then I should be just striking it off and proceeding to work! I thought I’ve found my “niche” in SEO. But there are days when I just feel so and so… is there really such a thing as a burning passion that motivates you your whole life through?

The sad part of this side of my life is, I get lazy during work-laden days… especially when tasks won’t fall in line. Yeah, I know I’m supposed to be kicking my ass to work when you’ve got lots to do.

Blogging helps fight laziness daw – eh what if I’m lazy to blog? Thus this short post. Hehe. 🙂

Push me to work!

Leave a comment

Filed under roaming and ranting

Leave a Reply

