I Heart My Mom

Tagged by Joni, I am now posting a photo of me and my mom (payat pa ako nito hehe!).

This is a post-Mother’s Day message.

I’ve seen my mother go through midlife crisis terribly. It was so terrible, I felt like I’m experiencing the crisis too early in life, as well! We had disagreements like no other. But I guess, it is true when they say that the loneliest souls in this world are mothers, because they are often neglected, not recognized for their sacrifice.

My mom has taken care of all of us ever since I could remember. Now that I’m home-based, I can still witness how skillfully she manages the household with putting our lives organized. It really takes a woman to be a mother. Women are better in multi-tasking.

So in celebration of Mother’s Day, here’s a special post to the most special woman in our family – MOM. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under roaming and ranting

3 responses to “I Heart My Mom

  1. Haha, yeah. I’ve heard about her midlife crisis so many times. But you still continue to be the understanding daughter that you are… baet!!! 🙂

    Nung ginawa ko ung post ko friend, pumasok din si mama sa room ko, muntik nya na makita ung photo. haha! Thanks for doing this pa din kahit na nanjan lang si mommy mo somewhere sa likod mo. hehe 🙂

    happy mother’s day kay tita!

  2. Pingback: I Heart My Mom | TaintedSong v11

  3. R u Filipino? I’m half black and filipino. U and ur Mom are very pretty. Not in a Homo way, but as a compliment.

Leave a Reply

