My Best Life Diet, My New Year’s Resolution

I don’t usually draw a list of resolutions when the New Year comes, probably because I just violate them in 2 months time (hopefully not this time, fingers crossed!). But this 2008, I decided I should come up with one. My parents are telling me to do so, my boyfriend’s “trying” to insinuate the idea the sweetest way he can, my friends are very vocal about it, and my clothes are begging me to do it!… that is to lose weight.

I’ve never had a weight problem all my life. With my petite stature, my body metabolism coordinates with my given shape and size. But not this time. I guess it’s the lack of doing sweaty exercise, and the compulsiveness to eat when work stresses me out. I’ve never had much stress all my life until DWH. Haha!

Good thing I caught up with Oprah’s feature show on the Best Life Diet. This is a book written by Bob Greene. I think it’s not the usual south beach diet book, or anything like that because it digs deeper into the roots of being overweight (I hate to say that). You can check his website at www.thebestlife.com

The author tells that the book contains daily recipes, support groups you can go to, etc. if it really does go to the more personal level of weight loss, it probably speaks not of just the best diet you can ever get, but the best life you can ever have, as well.

As for me, I hope can finally take hold of a weight loss scheme I can consistently follow. I’m excited about the process. Maybe it just won’t be a matter of eliminating the excess fat, but getting rid of the excesses of this life I lead now. Who knows, it can be a liberating resolution this year.

7 Comments

Filed under roaming and ranting

7 responses to “My Best Life Diet, My New Year’s Resolution

  1. amen, amen! Gudlak sa ten, friend. lol. see you soon. 😉

  2. Pingback: Things I Didn’t Know Last Year | TaintedSong v10

  3. I have Bob Greene’s book. I can lend it to you if you’d like. 🙂

  4. @ Ganns: Huwaw! Cge po borrow borrow 🙂

  5. Haha. Pareho kayo ni Joni. Kaya good luck to both of you. 🙂 Happy New Year! 🙂

  6. Hi rom, care to also exchange links to my Professional Website?? Thanks!

    htp://ticawaywithme.blogspot.com

  7. Hi Ms. Weng! got you linked na 🙂

Leave a Reply

