Friday Rant of the Week

And now, my opening statement for Romela’s “Friday Rant of the Week”…

“We think only half of what we are really capable of doing”.

I’ve got that from Bo Sanchez (oh does it show, he’s the idol hehe!). These past few days or weeks maybe, I’ve been holding on to that line. And honestly, I end up feeling sorry for myself because I cannot live up to it. It is so embarrassing to admit that I’ve become a full-blown corporate slave (normal people don’t check hotel websites on weekends! dam*it!). I don’t understand why my head simply follows the command: “check and see what works so that I’ll be saving time on Monday in the office, thus do more tasks”. That’s hell, ladies and gentlemen. Hayness…

So instead of spending time to do what I’ve always wanted to do, the hopes are just as good as they stay conceived in the mind. I’m like a robot spontaneously repeating to myself that:

1. I need to return the nonfunctional copy of Desperate Housewives Season 3

2. I’m gonna start to sell something

3. I’m gonna do freelance

4. I’m up for that promising business idea… what do we call that? iMatchbox?

5. I’ll jog twice a week

6. I’m going to be more active in service

and so on, and so forth…

I don’t wanna rub on the negativity, but to say the least I am as desperate as I prisoner to get out of the box I’m in. I’d love to respond to the robotic messages once and for all.

I know that we all have the power to change our lives but I must say that it can be very difficult to navigate away from the sticky track. Gawd, I can’t even remember the last time I bought a Starbucks coffee and have a sit-down with myself or my girlfriends.

I guess that’s just the way life runs. You’d have to deal with what’s being thrown in at you in the present, regardless if you feel you want to do something else. Now, I don’t want to think we are choice-less beings roaming the face of the earth. I’d like to think it’s a matter of accepting the limitations along side with stretching out your standards of “this is the best/most that I can do”. And don’t forget, it’s all part of the process of growing up. whew!

4 Comments

Filed under roaming and ranting

4 responses to “Friday Rant of the Week

  1. Friday Rant of the Week — lol!

    Oist, magpahinga ka naman! I’ve witnessed how “workaholic” (for lack of a better term, friend!) you can be. Ang sipag mo talaga, pati weekend, my gulay! Labas nmn tayo. Lunch out or something. Hehe.

  2. sabi nga nila, take it one day at a time 🙂

    we don’t have to fulfill our dreams simultaneously. they remain ours as long as we hold on to them 🙂 hinga ka lang muna 😉 happy weekend!

  3. seonotes

    Hay… that’s a reliever marian 🙂

  4. Pingback: Romela’s best-remembered expressions « roaming around with romela

Leave a Reply

